European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Awards Ceremonies

The 12 winning authors from the participating countries in 2012 received the award for their work by Mrs Androulla Vassiliou, the Commissioner in charge of Culture, Education, Multilingualism and Youth in the presence Mrs Doris Pack, MEP, and other public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

The 2012 Award Ceremony took place at Albert Hall Complex, Avenue Eudore Pirmez 9, 1040 Brussels on 22nd November 2012

All photos below are by Charles De Borggraef

The below video is from the European Commission audiovisual services

Download the PDF