European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Awards Ceremonies

The 13 winning authors from the participating countries in 2014 received an award for their work by Mr Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport; in the presence of Ms Silvia Costa, MEP and Chair of the Culture and Education committee and  Mr Sandro Gozi under-secretary for Europe.

The ceremony took place at Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, 1000 Bruxelles, on 18th November 2014 at 20h00.

The photos below are by Maxime Dendraën.

The video is  from the European Commission audiovisual services.


Download the PDF