European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers


21 November 2011

Awards Ceremony 2011 to take place on November 28th

The twelve winning authors from this year's participating countries will be presented with an award for their work by Mrs Androulla Vassiliou, the European Commissioner in charge of Culture, Education, Multilingualism and Youth. HRH Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands, Mrs Doris Pack, MEP, and Mr Bogdan Zdrojewski, Polish Minister of Culture and Heritage, will also attend the ceremony, as well as other public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

The 2011 Awards Ceremony will take place at the Plaza hotel in Brussels on Monday 28 November 2011.