European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers


20 March 2012

Winners of 2012 EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra announced

The Hague - Brussels, 20 March 2012

The winners of the 2012 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards have been announced today by the European Commission and Europa Nostra (see attached document for the full list). The awards will be presented on June 1st during a ceremony at the Jerónimos Monastery in Lisbon, in the presence of Androulla Vassiliou, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth, and Plácido Domingo, the world-renowned tenor and President of Europa Nostra.

The event will take place under the patronage of Aníbal Cavaco Silva, President of Portugal, who will also be present, and José Manuel Durão Barroso, President of the European Commission. Out of the 28 winning projects from fifteen different European countries, six will be named as 'grand prix' laureates as 2012’s most outstanding heritage achievements.

Winners of 2012 EU Prize for Cultural Heritage.pdf