European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers


12 November 2014

Awards Ceremony 2014

The 13 winning authors from the participating countries in 2014 will be presented an award for their work by Mr Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport; in the presence of Ms Silvia Costa, MEP and Chair of the Culture and Education committee; and other public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

The ceremony will take place at Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, 1000 Bruxelles, on 18th November 2014 at 20h00 (doors open at 19.30).

The ceremony will be followed by a cocktail party.