European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers


24 May 2017

2017 EU Prize for Literature Awards Ceremony

Yesterday the twelve EUPL winning authors 2017 presented a passage from their book, before being given their award by Mr Tibor NAVRACSICS, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, and Mr Dimitrios PAPADIMOULIS, Vice-President of the European Parliament, in presence of other leading figures from the world of literature, culture and politics.

This year's winners originate from Albania, Bulgaria, The Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Serbia, Turkey, The United Kingdom. 

Read the full press release here

EUPL Award Ceremony 2017.pdf