European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers


4 May 2018

A European Story Series #1

Literature forms an integral part of our common European heritage. This is why, the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) and the House of European History are partnering for an exciting initiative: A European Story – a series of guided tours by European writers in three parts.

We invite you to the House of European History on 23 May for the first event of the European Story Series. Join two outstanding European Union Prize for Literature laureates, Kallia Papadaki, 2017 winner from Greece, and Raquel Martínez-Gómez, 2010 winner from Spain, on a special personal journey through European history. The tours will be followed by an exclusive reading of a brand-new work of short fiction on the topic of Europe in the exhibition spaces of the House of European History. For the very first time Kallia Papadaki and Raquel Martínez-Gómez will read their fascinating European Stories submitted for the EUPL Writing Contest “EUPL Winners Write Europe”.

Date: Wednesday, 23 May, 18:30 – 20:00

Languages: English and Spanish

For registration please send an email to