European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Press Kits

EUPL 2016 – Awards Ceremony

The Awards Ceremony for the 2016 Winners took place on the 31st of May at Concert Noble in Brussels. Press release and pictures of the Ceremony are available for download.

Download the 2016 Awards Ceremony Press Kit (.zip)
(Ceremony photos and Press release)

EUPL 2016 – Intro Press Kit

The winners of the 2016 European Union Prize for Literature were announced today at the European Commission by Mr. Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport. The award recognises the best new and emerging authors in Europe. This year’s winners are:

Tanja Stupar-Trifunović (Bosnia and Herzegovina); Christophe Van Gerrewey (Belgium); Antonis Georgiou (Cyprus); Bjørn Rasmussen (Denmark); Paavo Matsin (Estonia); Selja Ahava (Finland); Nenad Joldeski (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia); Benedict Wells (Germany); Gast Groeber (Luxembourg); Claudiu M. Florian (Romania); Jasmin B. Frelih (Slovenia) and Jesús Carrasco (Spain).

Download the 2016 Winners Press Kit (.zip)
(Authors’ photos, biographies, synopsis and excerpts from Winning books + Press release)