European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

EUPL On Tour

The European Union Prize for Literature is celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2018. This year, the spotlight is on all EUPL laureates since the beginning of the Prize in 2009. The EUPL is travelling across Europe to showcase our exceptional authors and illustrate the unique diversity of European literature. The map below gives you an overview of all the exciting activities we have planned and by clicking on the countries you can re-discover all of our 108 EUPL winners.

EUPL events EUPL events to be confirmed Past EUPL events Pictures from Pixabay
Click on the countries to find out more about their winners.

Winners 2017

Latest News – 15 May 2018

Interview with Kallia Papadaki

On 4 May, Greek readers had the opportunity to meet 2017 EUPL Greek winner Kallia Papadaki after a panel discussing EUPL, Literature and Europe at the Thessaloniki Book Fair. Kallia was accompanied on stage by 2017 EUPL Serbian winner Darko…

read more